Traveling to El Hogar in Honduras for the First Time – Getting Ready (Part 1)

Jason Lang (Website)
Jason Lang – Manager of Marketing and Communications for El Hogar

I recently joined El Hogar’s Woburn, MA, office as their new Manager of Marketing and Communications, and I’m excited about the work that’s being done in Honduras and the lives that are being changed. I love my job because it gives me the opportunity to educate people about El Hogar and the students we work with each day.

Immediately after I started my new position, I was told that the Executive Director was interested in taking me to Honduras to visit the four campuses that we operate. I’ve traveled a lot and blogged about my adventures in my spare time, but have never gone to Honduras. I thought that this would be a great opportunity to share my experiences with you during my time there to give you a first-hand look at El Hogar.

For those of you who have traveled to Honduras to volunteer with El Hogar, this will be a trip down memory lane (you may even want to return for another service trip or start a child sponsorship). For others, you may have only started learning about El Hogar and that’s great! This will give you a good introduction to the children we work with, the various campuses we operate, and what it’s like to be a part of El Hogar.

I can’t wait to meet the students and staff, and I’m excited to share this experience with you. My adventure begins tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

